I Stockholm bildades under 1980-talet Hindu Mandir Society, en förening som 1999 kunde kröna en mångårig kamp med invigningen av Stockholms första stora hindutempel i Helenelund, nära Stockholm. Hindu Mandir har alltsedan 1999 på olika sätt tillvaratagit hinduiska intressen i Stockholm och Sverige. Hindu Mandir möjliggör ett tryggt hinduisk liv och bidrar till att säkra en hinduisk framtid baserat på den hinduiska traditionen samtidigt som Sveriges hinduer förblir en väl integrerad del av det svenska samhället. Hindu Mandir Society arbetar bland de drygt 30 000 hinduer (och även en del sikher, jainer, kristna etc.) som bor i Sverige för kortare eller längre tid. Församlingen har regelbundna gudstjänster och kulturella evenemang, program för äldre och ungdomar. Dessutom bröllop, informell utbildning till olika skolungdomar, själavård och kyrkliga handlingar. Vi har en präst som även kan stå till förfogande vid andlig vård och i samband med dödsfall. Alla är välkomna att besöka vårt tempel oavsett anledning.

About Us

More Info

Membership

Become a member

Coming festivals, important dates and Mandir events in 2016:

Maha Shivaratri: Monday, 7 March
Holi: Wednesday, 23 March
Vasanta Navaratri: Friday, 8 April 
Baisakhi: Wednesday, 13 April

Ram Navami: Friday, 15 April

Akhand Ramayan Path: Saturday-Sunday, 16-17 April 

Hanuman Jayanti: Friday, 22 April
Rakshabandhan: Thurday, 18 August
Krishna Janmashtami:Wednesday/Thursday, 24-25 August
Ganesh Chaturthi: Monday, 5 September
Pitru Paksha begins: Saturday, 17 September
Pitru Paksha ends: Friday, 30 September
Sharadiya Navaratri begins: Monday, 1 October
Durga Ashtami: Sunday, 9 October
Maha Navami: Monday, 10 October
Dussehra/Vijaydashami: Tuesday, 11 October
Karwa Chauth: Wednesday, 19 October
Deepavali/Diwali: Sunday, 30 October
Bhaiya Dooj: Tuesday, 1 November

Important information regarding renovation of Hindu Mandir!

Dear Devotees,

Om Namo Shivaya!

Hindu Mandir Samiti would like to inform you that renovation (painting) is going to take place in Hindu Mandir between 21 April-6 May, 2016. The main Bhavan hall will be closed during the renovation.

There will be usual Aarati in the morning and evening in the Shiva Lingam hall (07.00 & 19.00).

Pandit Manoj ji is on vacation between 21 April- 6 May 2016. Due to the above mentioned reasons, we will not be arranging Sunday Bhandara on 24 April and 1 May, 2016.

For further details, please contact us via email; helenalundhindumandir@gmail.com or by phone; 08-357222.

Thanking you for your patience and cooperation,

Mandir Samiti.

Akhand Ramayan Path

Dear Devotees,

Jai Shri Ram!

Mandir Samiti is delighted to invite you and your family to read Akhand Ramayan Path for 24 hours, starting from Saturday 16th April 2016 at 11.30 a.m. to 17 april 2016; Bhog at 12.30.

Devotees are all welcome to join us in reading. Please contact Panditji at 08-357222 for further information. We look forward to seeing you all at the temple.

Akhand Ramayan Path starts at 11.30 a.m. on Saturday, 16 april 2016

Bhog is at 12.30 p.m. on Sunday, 17 april 2016

Aarti will occur at 13.00 on Sunday 17 April 2016.

All are welcome.

Best Regards,

Hindu Mandir Samiti